Travel Guide

About North East India

The least explored, most mysterious, and arguably the most beautiful region of India, the Northeast, known as the Seven Sisters and now its eight including Sikkim, is connected to the rest of the country by a narrow stretch of land between Bhutan and Bangladesh, and was all but sealed off from the outside world until relatively recently. Arunachal Pradesh shares an extremely sensitive frontier with Chinese-occupied Tibet and, together with Nagaland, Manipur, and Mizoram, a 1600 km-long border with Myanmar.

Permits are required for travel in certain regions, notably Arunachal Pradesh, while some other areas, such as the Manipur hills and Nagaland eastern fringes. Tourists. One of the world’s wettest monsoon belts, the area also boasts an astounding array of flora and fauna, estimated to represent fifty percent of India’s entire biodiversity. Until the 1960s the region comprised just two states, the North East Frontier Agency, now Arunachal Pradesh, and Assam, but separatist pressures further divided it into seven states, now officially joined by an eighth “Sikkim. Assam consists of the flat, low-lying Brahmaputra valley. Its capital, Guwahati, boasts two of India’s most important ancient temples and is the gateway to the region, while an encounter with a one-horned rhino in the magnificent Kaziranga National Park is a highlight of any trip to the Northeast.

General Knowledge

Total Area: 256169 sq km.

Estimated Population: 41 million

Religion: Hinduism, Buddhism, Islam, and Christianity

Languages Spoken: Hindi, Assamese, English, Garo, Khasi, Jainita, Nagamese, Nepali, Bengali, Bhutia (Sikkimese ), and various other local languages.

Currency: Indian Rupee (INR)


  1. Lokopriya Gopinath Bordoli international Airport (LGBI)
  2. Dibrugarh Airport (DIB)
  3. jorahat Airport (JRH)
  4. Tezpur Airport (TEZ)
  5. Silchar Airport (IXS)
  6. Manipur Airport
  7. Kohima Airport
  8. Bagdogra Airport (Sikkim)
  9. Agartala Airport
  10. Aizawl Airport.
  11. Siliguri and Guwahati are two major tip that connect the entire area of North East Indian states.

Permit Information

For Foreign Tourists (PAP) –

1. To visit Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, and Manipur Foreign tourists have to secure PAP (Protected Area Permit) from the regard state commissioner’s Office.
2. Single entry is not allowed.
3. Two nos of tourist is needed to get PAP.

Documents Required:
Passport and Visa. It is valid for 15 days to 30 days in Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, and Manipur.

For Further details Please feel free to Contact us.

For Indian Tourist (ILP) –

To visit Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, and Mizoram, Indian tourists have to secure PAP from the regard state commissioner’s Office.

Documents Required:
1. Name with full Address.
2. Photo identity card.
3. Two copies of a passport photo.
4. Final COVID Vacations Certificate

It is valid for 15 days to 30 days in Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, and Sikkim.

For Further details please feel free to Contact us.

What to Carry?

  1. All your proper travel documents period touring Northeast, India,
  2. Check your Restricted area permission is needed to visit Northeast, India.
  3. Epigram yourself with all mandatory utilities like a camera, First aid box, trekking kit, and clothes, depending on the season.

What not to Carry?

  1. Do not carry alcohol / Drugs, center the places of the prayerful mark. it vigor disables the point of view of locals.
  2. Do not carry a weapon, North east India is a responsive area.

Let's Explore Tours

Scroll to Top